JERRY HALL is not a fan of Keith Richards’ portrayal of the rock ‘n’ roll lifestyle – in particular his glamorisation of drug abuse.

“What annoys me the most about Keith is the way he glorifies drugs,” she says. “He always says ‘Look at me and how I survived because of the great quality drugs I took.’ Well, look at him – he’s not exactly a great advert for how drugs don’t ravage you.”

Hall, who was married to Rolling Stones’ Mick Jagger for 23 years before divorcing him in 1999, defended her ex against Richards’ insulting comments on the size of his ex-bandmate’s manhood.

“Keith has penis envy,” she tells the Times. “There’s not an ounce of truth in it. They’re always slagging each other off. They’re like adolescents. It was particularly marked when Mick and I first got together because Mick gave up drugs for me and Keith hated that. But they need each other.”

